Pipe Masters Highlights

By on December 17, 2015 in Surfing with 0 Comments

Finals Day at the Billabong Pipe Masters was filled with brilliant performances but the day ultimately belonged to Brazil, culminating in a Final with two of its biggest stars. After a decade of dedication, Adriano de Souza became the second Brazilian World Champion ever, and the first-ever Brazilian winner of the Pipe Masters. Gabriel Medina, who faced De Souza in the Final and won the first-ever Title for Brazil, didn’t go home empty-handed. In another first for Brazil, Medina won the 2015 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing, which goes to the surfer with the highest points total for its three events.

Tags: , , , ,


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.